Home Sport News IPL 2019 Team, 2019 T-20 IPL Match Rules and Regulations, Schedule of...

IPL 2019 Team, 2019 T-20 IPL Match Rules and Regulations, Schedule of Matches

IPL 2019 Team
IPL 2019 Team

Hello, everyone today i am going share some exciting facts on the, IPL 2019 Team and Match Rules and Regulations, Schedule of Matches, Many of us have a good knowledge of Cricket, because we love it. In this game, we have one day international, test matches, series and many more.

But today, we are going to discuss about the most entertaining, most loved series of matches, which is T-20 (twenty-twenty) or with another loving name, IPL, that is, Indian Premier League. So, lets see, what this series consists in it.

IPL Beginning

The concept of IPL was introduced by board of control for Cricket in India, BCCI, in the year of 2008, under the supervision of BCCI, Mr.Lalit Modi, which was similar in many ways with premier league of England (having football matches) or like NBA in united states (having basketball matches).

A grand opening ceremony was held in new Delhi, where all the interesting rules and regulations were stated. With this, prize money and future were also introduced.

The very first season consists of eight teams, having the name of Indian states or region, are formerly from Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Mohali and Mumbai.

IPL Format of the Tournament

In the IPL, a total of eight teams face each other twice in a round robin format for the ownership of the title. In this, the top four teams, securing highest number of points in the tournament, must face each other in qualifying matches. In the first qualifier, the winner team straight goes into finals. In between this, the remaining two teams must face each other in eliminating match, which decide whom must play in second qualifier, where the winning team of eliminating match must face the defeated on the second qualifier to secure and win finals.

IPL Team format

In the IPL, teams are basically consisting of Indian origin player, with some foreign players too. But there are certain rules, under which a team of IPL is eligible to participate, these are as follows:

  • There must have a minimum of eighteen plays where’s a maximum of twenty-five, including eleven playing ones and other as replacement.
  • A team can only have eight foreign players in the group, from which only four are eligible to be in-field during the series.
  • A tam can not have a salary cap of more than eighty crores.
  • In the series, an under-nineteen player, is only allowed to play in the series, if the players had faced a first class of list-a cricket match.

Instead of this, an auction of players was held before the beginning of IPL, in which all the unsigned player was introduced before the owners, which according to their preference, can have the player for their squad.

The contract must follow a time period of one or two years, which is seems to be tactful only for one or two months of the contract period.

IPL Match Rules and Regulations

As the IPL is a live, real time match, of which, the broadcasting duty is owned by the zee entertainment enterprises, has no time limit rule for a team to finish its inning, until or unless the umpire on the field find it inconvenient.

Instead of this, a strategic time out is also offered to both teams, during each inning, from which the bowling team hs this time after the end of the sixth and ninth over, whereas the batting team has this privilege after the thirteenth and sixteenth over.

With this, an umpire review option is also offered to the teams, which allows the team to re verify the decisions, made by the umpire on field.

IPL Prize Curriculum

Now this the best part of whole the games, all around the world and in IPL, this is the only reason for a large participation of players.

So the current prize money for the winner of the IPL is around to be fifteen crore rupees, whereas the teams, securing the position of first runner got ten crores and the remain two teams, after the playoffs, have tending to get around eight crores each.

Instead of this, all value equal to the half of the prize money was having to be distributed to the remaining players of the other teams.

The players, securing several other records during the series, are also rewarded.

About: teams of the IPL,

In the Present, the Eight Teams of IPL are as follows:

Chennai super kings

  • Home ground: MCA Stadium
  • Owner: N. Shrinivasana
  • Coach: Stephen Fleming
  • Captain: MS Dhoni
  • Titles: Three

Delhi capital (formerly known as Delhi daredevils)

  • Home ground: Feroz shah kotla
  • Owner: Sajjan Jindal
  • Coach: Ricky Ponting
  • Captain: Shreyas iyer
  • Title: none

Gujrat lions

  • Home ground: Sca stadium
  • Owner: Keshav bansal
  • Coach: none
  • Captain: none
  • Title: none

Kings xi Punjab

  • Home ground: Pca stadium
  • Owner: Preity zinta
  • Coach: Mike hesson
  • Captain: Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Title: none

Kolkata knight riders

  • Home ground: Eden garden
  • Owner: Shah rukh khan
  • Coach: Jacques kallis
  • Captain: Dinesh kartik
  • Title: two

Mumbai Indian

  • Home ground: Wankhede stadium
  • Owner: Mukesh ambani
  • Coach: Mahela jayawardene
  • Captain: Rohit sharma
  • Title: three

Royal challenger Bangalore

  • Home ground: M. chinnaswamy stadium
  • Owner: Vijay mallya
  • Coach: Gary Kirsten
  • Captain: Virat kohli
  • Title: none

Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • Home ground: Rajiv ghandi international cricket stadium
  • Owner: Kalanithi maran
  • Coach: Tom moody
  • Captain: Kane Williamson
  • Title: one

Please be aware that there could be a slight change in this bunch of eight because the teams could be replaced by Rajasthan Royals,havin a title on them or by rising pune supergiant..

Instead of this there are a total of three teams, which gave their debut in the ipl, but cannot succeed. These teams are deccan chargers of gayatri reddy, having a title for them too, kochi tuskars Kerala of sashi Tharoor and pune warriors of India of subatra roy.


Check Out Best Smartphones Deals


  1. It’s actually very difficult in this full of activity life to listen news on Television, therefore I simply use the web for that reason,
    and take the most up-to-date news.

  2. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would really like to
    have you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would value your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here